Darkness & Light


March 27, 2019
written @ 12:01 a.m.




Sincerely, Silvermoon Ravenhair


What can I say?
You were the biggest mistake,
I loved to make.
Hoping to stay together,
We fell apart,
You packed your things,
And stole, my heart.
You traveled North,
While I walked South,
Unspoken words,
Left a sour taste in my mouth.
We pulled, we clawed,
we jabbed, we cried
You took, you broke,
you gave, you lied.
Under sheets we shared each breath,
We shared the covers, our thoughts in bed,
I knew we’d fall, but I couldn’t deal,
My love was vast, my love was real.
Love shared and promises spoken,
Replaced by things divided, memories broken.
A time in place we once called love,
Cease to exist, like the full moon above.
I do not cry,
I do not mourn,
I do not curse the day we were born.
These thoughts they come,
These thoughts they go,
Like the subtle tide,
An ebb and flow.
I guess what they say is true,
When a poet falls in love,
They will never forget you.
We exist within these pages,
Mistakes and triumphs,
Love and rages.
May you smile wherever you may be,
And know that no matter what happens,
You will always, matter to me.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me