Darkness & Light


May 24, 2010
written @ 9:13 p.m.




The Honorable Struggle


They weigh me down
Piling one after another
These iron chains want to see me drown
And for a moment I believe this to be my end
As the cold metal wraps tighter around my skin

I give in...
I give in....

And in I go to find my light
The source that burns with all it's might
Among the rubble I find my will
To end this cursed lifeless still
And though I struggle and often fall
I keep on climbing this concrete wall
These chain do not own me
I own them
A change in perspective
And my power they stem
As my light it threatens to grow dim
I shall walk in darkness till it burns brightly within
For I am the Lion and you will hear my roar
More Gracious and Powerful then it was before


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me